in ,

South Africa announces visa waivers to boost tourism, exempts Nigeria.

Nigeria used to be South Africa’s respected big brother, are they now mates?

Share this article

South Africa on Thursday announced visa waivers for four countries in a bid to boost tourism amid an economic crisis and falling visitor numbers and well our precious Nigeria was excluded.

Visitors from Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and New Zealand will no longer require a visa to visit for holiday, conferencing and business purposes, Home Affairs Minister Dr Aaron Motsoaledi said.

The unilateral decision comes as official tourism figures released in May reflected a dip in the overall number of visitors to South Africa from Europe and the Middle East in the first financial quarter of the year, normally one of the most popular times to visit.

Foreign traveller arrivals decreased by more than 10 percent between April and May 2019 alone.

Read more here


Also, read about another country that is putting us on their blacklist

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *






UEFA Super Cup: Jorginho sends message to Chelsea fans after 5-4 penalty loss to Liverpool

BBNaija Mercy

BBNaija: What I did for money before joining Big Brother – Mercy opens up